Help Wanted


Return to PNA Volunteer Portal >

 

Spark a child's imagination! Help kids develop their writing and communication skills at the Bureau of Fearless Ideas. fearlessideas.org/get_involved/volunteering.

 

Help children and youth at monthly Loyal Heights Community Center special events. Ronald Brown, 206.684.4052 or ronald.brown@seattle.gov.

 

Help create healthy forests in our local parks! Join EarthCorps' weekly work parties at earthcorps.org/volunteer.php.

 

Help fight hunger with Northwest Harvest! Volunteer at our Seattle food bank, Kent warehouse, or special events. northwestharvest.org.

 

Volunteer with University Family YMCA! Flexible and with many opportunities, including camp counselor! Holly Reichmann, hreichmann@seattleymca.org.

 

Help at the Ballard NW Senior Center: computer lab mentors, Wed dinner help, play piano & more.  KristinaW@SoundGenerations.org or 206.297.0403.

 

Help people with disabilities experience the outdoors though cycling, hiking, rock climbing & more. outdoorsforall.org or volunteer@outdoorsforall.org.

 

Love helping children? Empower students through strong literacy skills by volunteering with Reading Partners. readingpartners.org/volunteer.

 

Are you a good listener? Lend an ear to someone in crisis by answering calls at Crisis Clinic! Training provided. crisisclinic.org/volunteer.

 

Therapeutic horseback riding for people with disabilities with Little Bit. Training provided, flexible shifts.  littlebit.org/volunteer.html.

 

Volunteer with Seattle Tilth to help build an equitable and sustainable food system! Learn more and get started at seattletilth.org/volunteer.

 

Sort & redistribute fresh groceries to neighbors in need at Food Lifeline's new home. Weekdays. foodlifeline.org/how-to-help/volunteer.


Travel the World in one day! Volunteer with Ten Thousand Villages and support Fair Trade artisans worldwide. tenthousandvillages.com/seattle.  

 

Join Food Lifeline at Bite of Seattle. Ariel Novick, volunteer@foodlifeline.org or foodlifeline.org/volunteer for more info.

 

Want to curb food waste? Volunteer with Food Lifeline on weekday evenings. Ariel Novick, volunteer@foodlifeline.org or foodlifeline.org/volunteer.